Ministry of Education

Physics Department


To build a foundation for excellence and encourage the development of the institution as a premier institution by igniting and promoting enthusiasm, interests and passion, in the study of physics, in professional courses, as a part of curriculum.


  • To awaken the young minds and discover their talents both in theory and in practical Physics, through dedication to teach, commitment towards students and innovative instructional methods like PPT & Visual Aids
  • To make vital contributions in areas such as faculty, modern labs, and demonstrate a high level of competence in the study of Engineering Physics.


1. Professor and Head 1
2. Professor 1
3. Associate Professor 4
4. Lecturer 16
5. Assistant Lecturer 6
6. Demonstrator 2
7. Lab Assistant 6



1. MSc Second Year 26
2. MSc First Year 55
3. Third Year Honours 79
4. Second Year Honours 101
5. First Year Honours 115
6. Fourth Year 306
7. Third Year 193
8. Second Year 358
9. First Year 343

Dr. Tun win

Professor(Head of Department)